STOP drinking the damn Kool Aid!!!

I am not a “shopper.” I get 95% of my needs met at Costco. I pay them a quart of my husband’s blood and I am DONE.

(I just figured is 5% of his annual gross income. OUCH! Love You HONEY!!!)

Today, being 35 miles away from the nearest Costco, I cheated… I grabbed the few items I needed from another local food warehouse and Walmart.

I KNOW!!! Walmart SUCKS! But as a said…. I CHEATED!

It wasn’t worth it….and by the time I got home I felt horrible; frustrated and angry at myself.

I know I shouldn’t have done it. I should’ve waited until I went into Anchorage on Friday, then the Hubby and I could have done Costco together.

***snicker***

This is what I learned and what is currently plaguing my brain:

Our “pound” of locally roasted coffee use to be 14oz  and about $8.00, which I always thought was a crock and never bought. BUT…. this morning, its 12oz and approximately $9.00.

If I just did the math right that’s a 24% INCREASE per ounce of coffee.

What???!!!!

Oh, it gets better.

So, I stop by Walmart.  They are the cheapest place to purchase…..um…….

…..

TAMPONS. *** Ok, I said it….let’s move on.***

Bare bones basic…..none of that fancy pretty stuff.

Those little puppies used to be under $5 a box….lets say $4.57.

This morning, $6.57. A 31% increase per ………………………tampon.

Are you understanding?

Do not believe what you hear!!!The economy is NOT gradually getting BETTER. Stop drinking the damn Kool-Aid.

YOU ARE THE FROG IN THE SOUP POT!

 

******ok, if you don’t believe me….fine.  Just wait and see what happens when women stop being able to afford their coffee and tampons.******

Ya feel me now????

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 responses to “STOP drinking the damn Kool Aid!!!

  1. Boy do I hear you! I live in California where EVERYTHING is EXPENSIVE. I was purchasing peanut butter yesterday at Whole Foods which last month cost about $3.99 – yesterday it was nearly $6! Food is high, gas is high…everything is high.

    Peace. 😉

  2. I live in Washington State (the slightly saner Washington not that den of vipers ot the east) and everything has gotten much more expensive. We have seen food and commodities rise nearly 25 – 30% in some cases. Yeah I keep hearing everything is getting better but I bet they are beating the drum because history has shown us that every sitting president that went for reelection with the economy in the toilet – lost. Bush H. in ’92, Carter in ’80 and there were a few before that in the 20th century but I can’t remember back past Ford. So they hope everyone keeps drinking the Kool Aide, and shuts up and ignores the man behind the curtain.

Leave a Reply

