A society of noise…..

I have difficultly with noise.

It was a blessing to move back out to the “country” after spending 10 years away. I forgot how quiet it can be. No constant traffic noise…Or ever present lamp light.  Now that I’ve lived out here for 5 years, I find the town I moved into with a population of 7,000, feels more and more like the 100, 000 in the surrounding area have invaded.

People are too busy to notice what is going on around them. Children chatter constantly not really saying anything; only to hear their own voices. Or they are mesmerized by a little flashy phone.

I am trying to teach my children something….new.

…too be quiet.

…to listen.

..to watch

…and inevitability to learn.

How do you battle the society of drones?

Leave a Reply

